National Democratic Alliance Army-Eastern Shan State

အမျိုးသား ဒီမိုကရေစီ သွေးစည်း ညီညွတ်ရေး တပ်မတော်

Government name: Shan State (East) Special Region No. 4
Other names: Mongla group




Founded: 1989

Headquarters: Mongla, Eastern Shan state

Controlled Area: Mongla, Shan state (Special Region # 4)

Estimated strength: 3000+

Leader: Sai Leun (also known as U Sai Lin and Lin Mingxian)

The National Democratic Alliance Army-Eastern Shan State (NDAA-ESS) is a ethnic ceasefire group based in Mongla, Myanmar. It was formed in 1989 after troops separated from the former Communist Party of Burma (CPB) and still maintains close ties with other groups that used to make up the CPB: MNDAA, UWSA and the NDA-K

CEC members:
Chairman: Sai Leun aka Sai Lin
Vice Chairman: San Pae/ Hsan Per
General secretary: Sao Hsengla


Peace Process

New Ceasefire: Sept 7, 2011

2nd resistance group to sign ceasefire with the new government

Stage 2: Union level peace talks

Previous ceasefire: June 30, 1989

Official delegation team


Liaison offices

Yangon, Taunggyi, Kengtung, Tachilek, and Mandalay (re-opened)

------- information from -------

More in this category: « KPC CNF »