Nationwide Ceasefire Coordination Team


ethnic armed org logo


Founded: 2013
Headquarters: -
Operation area: -
Estimated Strength: -

NCCT Leader:

  • Vice-Chairman: Nai Hong Sar, New Mon State Party

Seventeen Ethnic Armed Organizations held a conference in Laiza, the headquarters of KIO/KIA on 30 Oct - 2 Nov 2013. At the end of the conference, ethnic leaders established Nationwide Ceasefire Coordination Team (NCCT) on Nov 2, 2013. The NCCT will represent to member ethnic armed organizations when negotiating with government peace negotiation team, UPWC.

  • Deputy Leader 1: General Secretary - Padoh Kwe Htoo Win (Karen National Union)
  • Deputy Leader 2: Deputy Commander-in-Chief - Maj. Gen. Gun Maw (KIA)


  • Lt. Col. Kyaw Han, Arakan Army
  • Central Committee Member Ms. Mra Raza Lin, Arakan Liberation Party
  • General Secretary Twan Zaw, Arakan National Council
  • Presidium Dr. Lian Sakhong, Chin National Front
  • Col. Saw Lont Lon, Democratic Karen Benevolent Army
  • Secretary-2 Shwe Myo Thant, Karenni National Progressive Party
  • Gen. Dr. Timothy, Foreign Affairs, KNU/KNLA Peace Council
  • Col. Hkun Okker, Patron, Pa-Oh National Liberation Organization
  • Central Committee member Sai Ba Tun, Shan State Progress Party
  • Secretary-General Ta Aik Nyunt, Wa National Organization

Peace Process


Official delegation team

13 Members

Liaison offices


NCCT member Organizations:

  1. Arakan Liberation Party
  2. Arakan National Council
  3. Arakan Army
  4. Chin National Front
  5. Democratic Karen Benevolent Army
  6. Karenni National Progressive Party
  7. Chairman, Karen National Union
  8. KNU/KNLA Peace Council
  9. Lahu Democratic Union
  10. Myanmar National Democratic Alliance Army
  11. New Mon State Party
  12. Pa-Oh National Liberation Organization
  13. Palaung State Liberation Front
  14. Shan State Progress Party
  15. Wa National Organiztion
  16. Kachin Independence Organization

Note: Representatives of Restoration Council of Shan State attended the ethnic armed organizations conference held in Laiza, the headquarters of KIO. Representatives of RCSS didn't sign on the 11-common position. The Restoration Council for Shan State is in full agreement with the Common Position but refrained from signing since the newly formed Committee for Shan State Unity (17 October 2013) of which it is a member, requires that it be consulted first prior to signing any agreements.

------- information from -------

More in this category: « PNLO UNFC »